Book Promotion: Annabelle by Nancy Christie

Today’s book promotion comes from Nancy Christie and her book called Annabelle. If you like literary fiction, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

annabelle

Book: Annabelle
Author: Nancy Christie
Genre:
Fiction, Literary, Short story

Publisher: Pixel Hall Press
Format: ebook
Release Date:
September 2013

Summary:
A lonely young woman, all Annabelle wants is to love and be loved. But the twin emotions of fear and guilt, from a passion born on a summer day so many years ago, hold her fast. Annabelle is about love, longing and loss — and the price each character pays for passion.

NOTE: not suitable for children or young teens, some mature content.

The Author:

Nancy Christie’s Website: Here
Nancy Christie’s Blog: Here
Nancy Christie’s Twitter: Here
Nancy Christie’s Facebook: Here
Nancy Christie’s LinkedIn: Here
Nancy Christie’s Google+: Here
Nancy Christie’s One on One: Here
Nancy Christie’s The Writer’s Place: Here

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
Just being able to share Annabelle’s story. Even though she is a fictional character, she always seemed so real to me that my heart would break each time I read the piece. She was lost—my hope is that, through writing this story and then having others read it, she will be found.

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
Even if it takes a long time to have a piece or project accepted, don’t lose heart. Writing should be the primary goal. If your work is good and you continue to develop your skills, you will find a way to bring your work to light and find an audience who appreciates and enjoys the story.

What is your favorite book?
Too many to list! I have been reading for so long that I don’t have a favorite but lots of favorites!

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
Probably chai with coffee as the runner-up. Hot chocolate is reserved for special occasions when I really want to celebrate!

 

I want to thank Nancy Christie for allowing me to promote her book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read Annabelle!

Leave a comment