Book Promotion: Godhunter by Amy Sumida

Today’s book promotion comes from Amy Sumida and her book called Godhunter. If you like Paranormal Romance novels, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

 godhunter

Book: Godhunter
Author: Amy Sumida
Genre:
Paranormal Romance

 

Publisher: Create Space
Format: Paperback, ebook
Release Date:
1/14/2014

 

Summary:

“You think you’ve got some bad date stories? My last date ended with me almost being sacrificed to a Hawaiian war god. Then I found out that all the gods are real. Only they aren’t really gods, they’re Atlanteans. Yep, that Atlantis.

They screwed up their perfect island(and sank it) and then had the nerve to move in on our territory. As if that wasn’t bad enough, they told us normal humans that they were gods. And we believed them. Why? Cause they did really cool things. So we sacrificed to them and they took that energy and used it to make themselves even more powerful.

Then a little thing called Science came along and we stopped believing in the supernatural. We stopped sacrificing to the gods. They lost their power source and that pissed them off royally. So they started thinking up new ways to get sacrifice from us. Like starting wars. They manipulate us into killing each other and guess who gets that energy? That’s right, they do. They get stronger with each one of us who dies.

You think I’m crazy, right? Yeah, that’s pretty much why I don’t go shouting it from the rooftops. It’s also why I’ve taken it upon myself to stop them in any way I can. I may not be some kick ass superhero but I happen to be a witch, so at least I’ve got magic on my side. I promise you, I won’t stop fighting until I free us from the manipulations of the gods. Not even for a hot Viking god who wields a big hammer. No matter how good he looks in his leather pants.

My name is Vervain Lavine and I hunt the gods.”

 

The Author:

Amy Sumida’s Google: Here

Amy Sumida’s Tumblr: Here

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?

It was fun. I write for my enjoyment first and if other people happen to like reading it, it’s a bonus for me.

Where did you get your idea for this story?

I just started wondering what the gods would be like if they were ordinary people. What would happen if they were forgotten?

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?

Keep at it. This is the best time for authors. We don’t have to peddle our wares to agents who then have to take it to a publisher, each of them getting a cut along the way. We can just go out and publish on our own. The drawback for this is our books don’t go through rigorous inspection by strangers so it’s difficult to get an unbiased critique. You just have to believe in yourself and what you’re writing. If people give you negative reviews, know that even the best selling books get them and you’re in good company. Don’t let it discourage you.

What is your favorite book?

Terry Pratchett’s Monstrous Regiment

 

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?

Tea please

 

 

 I want to thank Amy Sumida for allowing me to promote her book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read Godhunter!

 

Leave a Reply

