Book Promotion: The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox by Anthony R Howard

Today’s book promotion comes from Anthony R Howard and his book called The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox. If you like Mystery Thrillers, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

 the invisisble enemy

Book: The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox
Author: Anthony R Howard
Genre:
thriller, action, mystery, espionage

 

Publisher: Dog Ear
Format:
Paperback, ebook, Audio
Release Date:
7/25/2013

 

Summary:
There is a secret that will bring America to its knees. In The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox, Reporter Dorian Valentine discovers the horrific truth regarding the Strategic Offensive Reduction Treaty (a critical peace agreement between the former Soviet Union and the United States): One side is cheating, and even worse – the cheating side holds the ultimate trump card. Brutally trained from birth to live, talk, and think like Americans, foreign powers have constructed the most dangerous network of secret operatives ever known – created for the ultimate trinity: Intelligence, Espionage, and Warfare. This dynamic organization has been planted on US soil long ago by the former KGB to retrieve information at any cost, cause political catastrophe, or kill on moment’s notice. Now they are out of control, striking fear into the heart of the Pentagon. The Central Intelligence Agency assembles a powerful team of assassins that “do not exist” in an attempt to terminate an enemy that cannot be caught by any traditional methods. The Invisible Enemy grabs the reader by the arm, and casts them deep into the furious depths of intense warfare, awesome espionage, and unpredictable deceit – where there is a frightful undercover agenda that even the operatives themselves are not aware of.

 

The Author:

Anthony R Howard’s Website: Here
Anthony R Howard’s Facebook: Here

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
It cultivates the mind of the reader and takes them to places they’ve never been to mentally. One of my goals in writing is to broaden the experiences of my reader community and add to the literary art form. It believe its key to not only present a fascinating story to the reader, but to bring value to the reader aside from entertainment. I believe that’s one of the key differences of my style of writing. Everyone loves to be entertained, so I’m obviously going to do that, and I truly enjoy it. Then a lot of people also value riveting, thought provoking idea’s. Topics where you finish the book and want to know more. Motifs that make you want do a bit of web surfing on the topics presented, or maybe dive even deeper. If you’d like, you can check The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox out at http://www.anthonyrhoward.com. It’s been getting great reviews from readers all over. I’ve also managed to bring a new perspective to the audience. Most spy novels focus on the good guys or sometimes the bad guys. I blur the lines. It’s not simply a good versus evil type of design. The characters are very deep and multi-dimensional and the readers have told me they have found themselves connect to the most unlikely characters.
.

Where did you get your idea for this story?

I wrote about what I know, and what I believe reader really have a burning desire to learn about. I have a deep background with the Dept of Defense and technology. Currently, I’m an advanced systems consultant for the Defense, Intelligence and Civilian space. I’ve been an advanced solutions consultant for over 12 years. I’ve worked on projects for desert storm and quite a few other programs worldwide that have saved American lives. I’ve won several awards and several case studies of my solutions have been published across the Information Technology industry. I’ve done a sizable amount of work for the U.S. Defense Sector, Department of Justice, and the Department of Homeland Security. I even relocated overseas to Amsterdam, The Netherlands for more than a year to solve technology issues for American based companies. This is in addition to the years of research and personal interviews I’ve done. I didn’t get my information from an encyclopedia, I got it from job experience.

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?

“With POD the publishing world is changing. The game is different. As both a “”traditionally published”” and self published author, I’ve had to learn the hard way which way to go. Now I coach others into how to be successful @ POD publishing/self publishing. I’ve become a bestselling author as a self published author The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox, The Invisible Enemy II: Vendetta, and landed spots on nationally syndicated shows such as the Michael Eric Dyson show .

Every book is different, so every path is different. One fact remains the same unless you are a celebrity. You mush shatter the literary genre. You book MUST be different, and you must have a platform to sell it. “”Anthony, what do you mean?””

I mean your book will not sell because you wrote it or because it’s good. For instance, I’ve shattered the literary genre in a major way with The InvisibleEnemy: Black Fox. Since I work with the Dept of Defense and Homeland Security as a world class IT Architect, designing supercomputers, storage area networks and much more – I’m considered an insider, and people always want to know the real scoop on what’s going on behind the scenes. The once classified secret gov’t organizations in the Invisible Enemy: Black Fox are REAL. The next generation exposed in the book is REAL. People are longing for something hot, new, and different, and the media is looking for things that will keep their audience interested and even expand your audience, generating more interest and popularity. ”
.

Anything else that you would like to add?
The book is written for most ages, including junior high school students, yet it challenges each reader. There are adult themes that the younger readers may not pick up on, but in contrast, I present some younger themes some adults might not pick up on. Certain characters represent certain motifs as well. Adults who have not read a book in more than 20 years have picked up the Invisible Enemy and read it from cover to cover. Then they wanted to know more. I was fortunately able to entertain and educate by picking a topic the Hollywood has not touched before. No story like this exists anywhere. I checked as I’m a spy novel fan myself. Spy movies have been done. Spy novels have been written, but never a technology thriller exposing the real threats of America and what goes on behind the scenes. No story has posed the hard questions to the reader, then answered them. No story dives deep into how spies are trained, recruited, how the Dept of Defense will exterminate a serious threat, or how lines must be crossed and rights are violated in order to ensure the safety of Americans. The reader even realizes how back-door decisions made decades ago by the government can come back to haunt us, and allies can become enemies overnight. It’s cool to talk about the black and the white areas. I bring the reader into the gray area, where ethics, the constitution, privacy laws, and due process can fall by the wayside when it’s time to knuckle down.

 

 

I want to thank Anthony R Howard for allowing me to promote his book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox!

 

Leave a Reply

