Book Promotion: The Binkle and the Catawampus Compass by Faith Lynella

Today’s book promotion comes from Faith Lynella and her book called The Binkle and the Catawampus Compass. If you like Fantasy books, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

binkle

Book: The Binkle and the Catawampus Compass
Author: Faith Lynella
Genre:
Fantasy

Publisher: Waltzing Words
Format: Paperback, ebook
Release Date:
8/8/2008

Summary:
Description:
Binkles bring the kind of magic that slips out of a story and into the life of the reader. A boy named Jeep falls from his everyday world – into one of magic and secrets. There he learns the untold reason behind all the legendary clashes between the forces of light and the forces of darkness. Gnomes, talking animals and strange happenings make more sense than the menacing events back at home. By confronting the face of malevolence directly, Jeep discovers he can draw upon a powerful energy available in his own life.

The Author:

Faith Lynella’s Website: Here

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
Binkles are the energy we feel when we really connect with someone or with what inspires us. I feel the binkles flowing in me whenever I read this book. It influences what I do each day.

Where did you get your idea for this story?
I coined the word “binkles” in 1992 and it influences what I want to do – get more binkles. It popped into my head and shows up in some form in everything that I write. People who know me call me The Binkle Lady since I bring it/them into every conversation. I guess that makes me a binkle missionary.

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
Writing is from the heart – let it flow. Only after it’s on the page and stopped flowing should you polish it with logic. Don’t let the editor in you get involved too soon or it will choke off the inspiraiton

 

I want to thank Faith Lynella for allowing me to promote her book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read The Binkle and the Catawampus Compass!

Leave a Reply

