Book Promotion: Claire’s Song by Ashley King

Today’s book promotion comes from Ashley King and her book called Claire’s Song. If you like Contemporary Young Adult Romance novels, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

claire's song

Book: Claire’s Song
Author: Ashley King
Genre:
Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publisher:  Amazon
Format: ebook
Release Date:
3/2/2014

Summary:
Eighteen year old Claire Watkins is still reeling from the tragic loss of her best friend, Jamie Morgan. As a result, she is learning to navigate being an outcast without his help and learning to live with the regret of not telling him how she really felt about him. As if that’s not enough, she’s also learning how to deal with the fact that all the rumors swirling around school involve her being the cause of his death.

Rough around the edges, a former golden boy fallen from grace, and living on his own borrowed time, Ryder Andrews comes into Claire’s life just as she is on the verge of a breakdown. He’s not looking to get attached, seeing as how that’s never gotten him anywhere. He’s decided that he’s tired of living and is just biding his time until the right day comes. But Claire complicates things and the two quickly realize the beauty that is life, love, and learning to live again.

The Author:

Ashley King’s Website: Here
Ashley King’s Twitter: Here
Ashley King’s Facebook: Here
Ashley King’s Goodreads: Here
Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
I felt like I actually knew Claire by the time I was finished. I just adore her character, as well as Ryder’s! I also enjoyed picking awesome songs that fit each scene and sneaking those in there.

Where did you get your idea for this story?
I’m a teacher, so I see bullying often. Two of my favorite students were being bullied and I thought there should be a book out there about it, about not understanding what others may be going through, that what you say matters, that words hurt. I took that idea and went with it and now I have Claire’s Song!

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
Keep writing and don’t give up!

What is your favorite book?
Anything written by Jennifer Armentrout

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
Sweet Tea! I’ve never been much of a coffee drinker. *gasp*

 

I want to thank Ashley King for allowing me to promote her book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read Claire’s Song!

Leave a Reply

