Book Promotion: Get Out of My Dreams by A J Lewis

Today’s book promotion comes from A J Lewis and his book called Get Out of My Dreams. If you like Paranormal books, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

get out of my dreams

Book: Get Out of My Dreams
Author: A J Lewis
Genre:
Paranormal

Publisher: Publishnation
Format: ebook
Release Date:
12/15/2013

Summary:
Joe, “the magic man” is a wanted man, the FBI gave him that nick-name because he has the power to get into people’s minds and read their thoughts. Joe can also get into people’s dreams telepathically while he is in his bed miles away from the person’s who’s dreams he enters.
Joe discovered he had this gift after a near-death accident that put him in a coma, and when he finally came around he found out he could read minds. At first Joe thought he was going crazy when he heard voices in his head until he realised what had happened to him, and then he didn’t want people to know about his new gift so he kept it a secret.
Joe’s pastime is to get into young couple’s dreams and have them to play out his sexual fantasy, and he have’s them to tell him their inner more secrets, and when they wake up they don’t recall their dreams.
Joe would love to put his gift into doing good in helping the FBI to fight crime. Special Agent Rosemary Burrows is a profiler for the FBI and want’s Joe to join her team, but Homeland Security sees Joe’s powers as a threat to the USA and wants Joe eliminated.
Joe struggles to keep his identity a secret while he helps Agent Burrows to catch rapists and in busting a drug lord, and at the same time hide from his assassins.

The Author:

A J Lewis’s Website: Here

Q & A:

Where did you get your idea for this story?
I thought, what if it was possible for someone to have the power to read minds, and once he had entered their minds he could telepathically think about that person and get back into his mind from a distance. And if that person is sleeping he could control their dreams through subconscious hypnosis and be part of their dream. It was a weird idea something like a character out of a Stephen King novel. The more I thought about it the more Joe the magic man came to life so to speak, and what Joe could do with those powers, someone with a gift like that could create havoc around the world in so many different ways. But I decided Joe would be a good law-abiding citizen that want’s to help the FBI, and still carry on with his nightly adventures into people’s dreams, it is an addiction he can’t give up, and he takes the reader on a few bizarre dreams.
It is three-quarter-way through the story before the reader finds out Joe’s true identity and how he had his gift through a freak accident. Joe finds out he can communicate telepathically with Alice, one of his dream clients. So Joe uses Alice as a go between for him and Agent Burrows, and they go on to form a special task team with the FBI.

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
I am one of those aspiring writers that would like advise, so I thought I would tell you a little about me.
I am Allan Lewis a seventy-four-year-old retired coalminer from South Wales UK; I have a lovely wife and two children and two grandchildren, who support’s me with my venture into becoming a writer. As a young man I always had these stories in my head and wanted to write a detective novel or an adventure story but never had time, until I retired.
Now you can’t stop me writing, I have written five other books that are still in the first draft stage. “Get out of my dreams” is the first book for me to have published and I am halfway through writing a follow up story, and who knows I might even end up writing a whole series with Joe, Alice and Agent Burrows using Joe’s gift to solve crimes, and find terrorist groups and making the USA a safer place. If you read my book please let me know what you think.

What is your favorite book?
The pillars of the earth by Ken Follett.

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
I drink about 10 mugs of tea a day.

 

I want to thank A J Lewis for allowing me to promote his book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read Get Out of My Dreams!

One thought on “Book Promotion: Get Out of My Dreams by A J Lewis

Leave a Reply

