Book Tour: Interview for Flawed Perfection by Cassandra Giovanni

flawed perfaction banner

flawed perfection

a.)    What was the best thing about writing this book?
Every single book I write I learn a little bit more about myself, and who I am as a writer. This book was almost stopped midway because I realized I was writing a love triangle, which was something I thought I would never do. The reason? Well, I am not really a fan of reading love triangles, but then I went back and assessed the reason why I didn’t like love triangles. The answer was that I didn’t like the back and forth, do I love him, or do I love the other guy. This aspect of love triangles was absent from mine, and so I figured I might as well keep going. This book also has more main characters than I usually write, so it was fun to flesh them all out.

b.) Where did you get your idea for this story?

Honestly, I’m not 100% sure. It was one of those things that I woke up one day and started writing a story. Adam, Bobby and River all just came to me one day—and I fell in love with each of them. There are pieces of the story that I know where they came from, specifically Adam and River’s relationship. They are best friends, and neither one realizes the other one is in love with the other. That was my husband and I.

c.) What would you tell aspiring writers out there?

Know who you are as a writer, and don’t let anyone change that—not publishers, editors or readers. You aren’t going to make it rich writing (unless you are wicked lucky), so you might as well love it. As my husband says, as soon as it’s a job—it’s not fun anymore. I do think of writing as a job, as it’s something I take very seriously; however, I don’t take the fun out of it because it’s a job.

d.) What is your favorite book?

This will always be Emma by Jane Austen. She’s such a determined, head-strong girl!

e.) Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Tea when I’m writing, Starbucks when I can afford it, and hot chocolate on a cold New England night when it’s snowing.

  – Anything else that you would like to add?

I’d like to thank you along with all the other readers and bloggers who constantly give authors like me help and support. My dream would truly be impossible without your help.


about the author

cassandra

Cassandra doesn’t remember a time when she wasn’t writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since then Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character’s stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. In 2012 she became a published Young Adult author, releasing In Between Seasons (The Fall, #1) and the Amazon bestselling thriller, Walking in the Shadows. In 2013 she branched out by using her artistic illustrating talents to publish her first Children’s novel, The Adventures of Skippy Von Flippy: Tales of Friendship (Skippy Tales, #1). Cassandra released her first New Adult novel, Love Exactly, which became an Amazon Bestseller overnight in June of 2013. She’s currently working on her new New Adult Contemporary Romance, Beautifully Flawed. The first novel in the series, Flawed Perfection is scheduled to be published on March 7, 2014.

Besides being a writer, Cassandra is a professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is the owner of Gio Design Studios Photography and Gio Design Studios Publication Marketing . She is currently studying to receive a degree in Marketing. Cassandra is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England with the other loves of her life their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.

 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/cassiegiovanni
Twitter: @cgiovanniauthor
Website: www.cgiovanniauthor.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6094287.Cassandra_Giovanni

Leave a Reply

