Book Promotion: Counterclockwise by Richard Porter

Today’s book promotion comes from Richard Porter and his book called Counterclockwise: Health fitness & dieting along with personal health, aging and aging parents are all addressed in this book. If you like Anti-Aging books, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

 counter clockwise

Book: Counterclockwise: Health fitness & dieting along with personal health, aging and aging parents are all addressed in this book
Author: Richard Porter
Genre:
Anti-Aging

Publisher: Amazon Kindle
Format: ebook
Release Date:
11/28/2013

Summary:
Delaying The Human Aging Process

For the past century, it is widely thought that delaying the
human aging process was scientifically impossible. Recently, it
has become increasingly clear that delaying aging is not only
possible but almost reality. This book describes how theories of
biological aging have evolved to support anti-aging medicine and
summarizes the steadily increasing experimental evidence
confirming that slowing the aging process is medically feasible
with new discoveries. These developments are leading to
fundamental changes in the way we think of age-related diseases
like cancer and heart disease.

The Author:

Richard Porter’s Facebook: Here
Richard Porter’s Amazon: Here

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
The researching was fun and I found some things about aging that I use to this very day.

Where did you get your idea for this story?
I am 71 years old. I work in films, stage, video and I also play blues guitar. I am very active.

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
Write and do not let anyone tell you what to write.

What is your favorite book?
Sleep

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
Hot Chocolate

Anything else that you would like to add?
My name is Richard Porter in 2009. The doctors told me I had Prostate Cancer. At that time, I had just received a lead role in a play that I was acting in. The doctor told me to come into his office and sit down, that he wanted to explain some things to me.

Mr. Porter the doctor said. You have three choices. You can do nothing and you will survive three years. Then we will only be able to make you comfortable with some medication. The second thing is to have an operation and clear all the Cancer out of your body. And lastly, you may take radiation treatments for that will also clear the Cancer from your body as well.

The medical procedures will leave you with some problems for the rest of your life. These procedures if done early enough will leave you with a better quality of life. We have seen a 90% success rate from having these procedures done. I walked out of that office afraid and angry.

Once I arrived at home, called my children, and we discuss, what would be the best decision for the family. We all agreed that radiation would be the best way for us to go. That was in November of 2009 as I went through those horrible weeks of radiation. Five days a week without fail.

I studied 300 lines that I had to bring to memory. I was the lead actor in the play called “The Devil Is Loose”. Most of those eight weeks were very uncomfortable. I still was able to perform and did a good job. I told none of the production staff about my medical condition.

Now, I write e-books for Amazon Kindle, and happy to say, the year is 2013, and I will continue as long as I can. I hope that when you purchase one of my books. My belief is you will enjoy the stories that I produce. I write like there is no tomorrow, so you will get my very best every time out.

 

I want to thank Richard Porter for allowing me to promote his book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read Counterclockwise: Health fitness & dieting along with personal health, aging and aging parents are all addressed in this book!

Leave a Reply

