Book Promotion: From Out of the Darkness by Karlene Logan

Today’s book promotion comes from Karlene Logan and her book called From Out of the Darkness. If you like thrillers, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

from out of the darkness

Book: From Out of the Darkness
Author: Karlene Logan
Genre:
mystery, romantic thriller, suspense

Publisher: Karlene Logan
Format: ebook, paperback (soon)
Release Date:
10/13/2013

Summary:
From Out of the Darkness — the bogeyman came . . .

Jordan Prescott is young, intelligent, and beautiful, albeit
a little naïve when it comes to men and life. Tragically she’s also no stranger
to heartbreak. Five years ago, her estranged, older sister Christi was found
brutally murdered and the man of Jordan’s dreams vanished.
Now, a shocking letter from her dead sister beckons Jordan
back home, where mysterious circumstances send her life spiraling out of
control ― straight into the path of a vicious killer with unfinished business.
Is the man who haunts Jordan’s dreams her destiny or a calculating,
cold-hearted murderer, or is there someone even closer who wants Jordan dead?
Jordan will risk it all, life and heart, as she struggles to
unravel the mystery of past deceptions that threaten her world today. Truths,
she’s still not certain her mind and heart want to learn. Through a labyrinth
of deceit, danger, and ultimate betrayals, Jordan quickly discovers the one
thing she’s not willing to risk or die for at the hands of a monster is the
very thing her sister fiercely fought and died for five long years ago.

This is a mystery and a romantic thriller that draws the reader in and shows them just how small the world can be when paths cross and betrayals abound.

Buy from Amazon

The Author:

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
The best thing about writing this book was I was 2/3 into another mystery I’d started that was actually turning out to be a lot of work and From Out of the Darkness just came to me- title, characters names, storyline, villain- everything and I titled it this for many reasons first based on the characters and how when you face such bad things and darkness- it can only get better. It was also just after my dad had died and my writing got me through those dark days so it’s kinda a double meaning I felt. The best thing about writing it was the meaning of the entire storyline and getting through dark times

Where did you get your idea for this story?
I may have answered that above. It truly just came to me when writing another novel and I actually stopped the other and wrote this novel- 1200 pages on paper, 500 in book form and kinda kept the paper companies in biz with this one and a few others-lo

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
Well, as I’m still one of those, I’d have to say believe in you, your writing and just write from the heart for yourself and if you love it, others may as well.
At some point, when your story is complete, you’ve got a copyright it is done and to stop the inner critic that is always saying I can fix this, change that and just let the story and characters go and move onto another great time and place and characters- be happy with all your hard work

What is your favorite book?
Vincent Van Gogh Diaries

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
all- just tea in evening

Anything else that you would like to add?
I
‘d like to say thank you for taking your time, just to get through all of this. I read a ton, so I know it’s a lot of time and effort, but reading for fun is what makes books so great.

I’m also a poet, there’s a poem I created on my Amazon author page titled Words- because everybody in the world has started reading one word at a time. And words live on, even when the great ones have passed- we still get to enjoy their creative genius for centuries- and that makes words priceless

 

I want to thank Karlene Logan for allowing me to promote her book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read From Out of the Darkness!

Leave a Reply

