Book Promotion: Ghost Hand by Ripley Patton

Today’s book promotion comes from Ripley Patton and her book called Ghost Hand. If you like YA Paranormal Thrillers, take a look below. You might just find another book for your “to read” pile!

 ghosthand

Book: Ghost Hand (Book One of The PSS Chronicles)
Author: Ripley Patton
Genre:
Young Adult/Paranormal Thriller

Released: November 28, 2012
Format: Kindle, Nook, Kobo, and Paperback

Buy on Amazon: Here

Summary:
Seventeen-year-old Olivia Black has a rare birth defect known as Psyche Sans Soma, or PSS. Instead of a right hand made of flesh and blood, she was born with a hand made of ethereal energy.
How does Olivia handle being the girl with the ghost hand? Well, she’s a little bit morbid and a whole lot snarky.

Her mother thinks her obsession with death, black clothing, and the local cemetery is a bid for attention. But when Marcus, the new guy in Olivia’s calculus class, stares at her like she’s a freak, Olivia doesn’t like it. And when her hand goes rogue, doing things she never imagined possible, Olivia finds herself running for her life with Marcus from a group of men bent on taking the power of her hand for their own nefarious purposes.

The Author:

Ripley Patton’s Website : Here
Ripley Patton’s Twitter: Here
Ripley Patton’s Facebook: Here
Ripley Patton’s Goodreads: Here

Q & A:

The best thing about writing this book?
Finding out I could. This is my debut novel, and I wasn’t positive I could do it until I wrote “The End.”

Where did you get your idea for this story?
From the phenomenon of phantom limbs. I have a friend who had one of his legs amputated, and he told me that when he walks out in the yard, he can still feel his toes in the grass. I was fascinated by that, and so I asked myself the question, “What if those limbs still exist in ethereal form? What if we could still see them and use them? What would they do and what powers would they hold?”

What would you tell aspiring writers out there?
No story is perfect. But write the best story you can, and polish it, and send it out into the world. Then write the next one.

What is your favorite book?
I have sooo  many. But my favorite YA book is probably Unwind by Neal Shusterman or the Wake, Fade, Gone trilogy my Lisa McMann.

Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
M&M’s. I’m not really a hot drink drinker.

Anything else that you would like to add?
Ghost Hand was a semi-finalist in the Kindle Book Review 2013 Best Indie Book Awards in the YA category.

Ghost Hold, book two of the PSS Chronicles, is coming out September 30, 2013. The Goodreads link is here.

 

I want to thank Ripley Patton for allowing me to promote her book on my blog. I hope this post has inspired you to go out and read Ghost Hand!

 

Leave a Reply

