Sunday Recap November 3, 2013

Books read:

magical misfire 

Magical Misfire (The Moonstone Chronicles, #1) by Carol R Ward (Brazen Snake Books) – released September 13, 2013

 angel diaries

Angel Diaries: Volume One by Larissa Hinton – released August 15, 2012

This week’s published posts:

Book Promotion: Dr. Fuddle and the Gold Baton by Warren Woodruff: Here

Review for Cloud Nine by Melissa A. Smith: Here

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Changling by Ari Harper: Here

Cover Reveal Sweet Forty-Two by Andrea Randall: Here

Review and Giveaway for Outlaw Muse by Lauren Linwood: Here

Next week’s postings:

Book Promotion: Attrition: the First Act of Penance by SG Night

Review for Hidden: A Novel of Suspense by Thomas Hall

Blog Tour and Giveaway: Barely Surviving by Courtney Cross

THANKSGIVAWAY all month! Win a preloaded Kindle Fire HD!

Review for Lovers and Liars by Sally Beauman

 

Other Interesting News:

1. First off, there are a ton of Giveaways going on this month. Make sure you keep stopping back to find out more about each book. There is also a major giveaway lasting all month – a Thanksgivaway for a free preloaded Kindle Fire HD. Unfortunately it is for the US only due to shipping reasons, but I encourage everyone who can to try for it. Lots of work have been put into the giveaway by authors and blogs.

2. November is usually a very busy month for me (work-wise.) I’ll have to see how much reading I can get done. I am almost up to 100 books read for the year! This is almost double what I expected to read. Even though I have read a lot, book review requests are still closed. I’m working out a new system for the new year, so I don’t get so far behind in reading. I am down to about 35-ish (rather than 40-ish) books that still need to be reviewed.

3. Book promotion request have skyrocketed recently – which is a good thing. I am still taking them. I do want to give fair warning that I am currently in January for scheduling them. If this is not a problem for you, please keep submitting them. I accommodate on a first come first serve basis. On a better note, I am increasing book promotions to three times per week starting in January.

4. Good news! I now have over 1000 followers on Twitter! Facebook needs to catch. ‘Tis Twitter vs Facebook *inserts battle music*

Remember you can also find me:

twitter-bird-blue-on-white facebook2

Have a book that you would like reviewed? Click here

Want to promote your book for free on this blog? Click here

Leave a Reply

