Sunday Recap October 13, 2013

Books read:

hidden

Hidden: A Novel of Suspense by Thomas Hall (Brighton Publishing LLC) – released July 19, 2013

This week’s published posts:

 Book Promotion: The Astral Ordinance Book II by Meltem Y K: Here

Review for Legends of Marithia: Book 2 – Darkness Rising by Peter Koevari: Here

Book Promotion and Giveaway: Running Home by Taya Hardenbrook: Here

Review for Midnight Captive by Arial Burnz: Here

Next week’s postings:

Book Promotion: The Symbiotic Section by Tina Louise Brotz

Review for The Blood of Titans by C. Michael Forsyth

Book Promotion and Book Blitz: Changes Vol. 1 (Family Portrait) by Gillian Felix

Review for Duality by E. R. Pierce

Other Interesting News:

1. I had a busy week, but I managed to get one book in! Yay for me 🙂

2. I broke 100 likes on Facebook this week. Thank you to all my Facebook followers!

3. Blog tours have started! Please be sure to check back all this month for new ones.
There is also a big (and I mean BIG) Thanksagiveaway coming up for the whole month of November – hosted by Close the Cover blog. “The Thanksgivaway winner will win a Kindle Fire that comes pre-loaded with tons of eBooks!” This blog will be taking part in that, so please keep an eye out for it!

4. Want to participate in blog tours? Well, here’s one way:
You can sign up to be a host for CTC Virtual Book Tours (http://www.closedthecover.com/virtual-tour-host-registration.html)

CTC  (Ashley) wants you to know that:

  1. I never turn down an interested host because they don’t have a big enough following.
  2. I never restrict the number of stops on a tour so if you’re interested – you’re in!
  3. Sometimes I offer prizes for tour hosts.
  4. I promote ALL genres of books.  I know it has been mostly historical lately but there are more books (historical, romance, thriller, YA coming along in the not-so-distant future).
  5. I’m super easy to work with as I try to keep the stress down and since I use DropBox to send you files you aren’t drowning in a ton of e-mails from me.
  6. I promote YOUR post and YOUR site on my webpage, Facebook and Twitter.  Have you not seen my tweets during a tour?  🙂

Sign up through the link above and then e-mail CTC at ashley@closedthecover.com and say, “New tour host – referred by Book Hostage.”

5. Last week for this notice: As of September 19th, I have decided to put a temporary hold on accepting books. (If we are in the middle of setting up a review, this will not affect that.) I want to get caught up on some of the books I have to read. I will update the Review Book Request page when I will be accepting more books. I am, however, accepting books to promote for free. These books do not get a review by me, but they will be promoted on my blog. For more details on that, please click here.

Remember you can also find me:

twitter-bird-blue-on-white facebook2

Have a book that you would like reviewed? Click here

Want to promote your book for free on this blog? Click here

 

Leave a Reply

