Sunday Recap

Books read:

fe

Fading Echoes by Jaime McDougall (InkyBlots) – released March 1, 2013

ww

The Wishing Thread: A Novel by Lisa Van Allen (Ballantine Books) – release September 3, 2013

This week’s published book reviews:

Coralina

Coralina (The Nine Princesses Novellas) by Anita Valle (Amazon Digital Services, Inc.) – released November 28, 2012

scapemaker

Scapemaker by Steve V Cypert (CreateSpace) – released January 1, 2013

Books that I’m currently reading:

cobweb bride

Cobweb Bride by Vera Nazarian (Norilana books) – release July 15, 2013

the guardian duke

The Guardian Duke by Jamie Carie (B&H Books) – released February 1, 2012

the witch's salvation

The Witch’s Salvation by Francesca Pelaccia – released April 27, 2013

Books that I’m reading next:

woman king

Woman King (Volume 1) by Evette Davis (Createspace Independent Publishing Platform) – released May 1, 2013

The mind readers

The Mind Readers by Lori Brighton – December 7, 2010
(Currently Free on Amazon – click here)

25 prefect days

25 Perfect Days by Mark Tullius (Vincere Press, LLC) – released March 15, 2013

Books won or asked to review this week:

the boleyn king

The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen (Ballantine Books) – Released May 14, 2013

echo falls

Echo Falls by Jaime McDougall (InkyBlots) – released June 5, 2013 (2nd edition)

Books received/downloaded this week:

the witch's salvation

The Witch’s Salvation by Francesca Pelaccia – Released April 27, 2013

echo falls

Echo Falls by Jaime McDougall (InkyBlots) – released June 5, 2013 (2nd edition)

woman kingWoman King (Volume 1) by Evette Davis (Createspace Independent Publishing Platform) – released May 1, 2013

Other Interesting News:

1. This week I was asked by an author to join a blog tour. This will be my first blog tour, and I’m very excited! This will take place the first week in August, so keep an eye out for more information on that. My blog review will be posted August 7th! The book? True Love’s First Kiss by Heidi Garrett

true love

The blog tour is hosted by Itching for Books:

Itching For Books

2. On a not-so-book note, I decided to teach myself how to crochet. I might have been influenced by The Wishing Thread. Anyway, when I was little my grandmother taught me how to do a chain, but that was it. So now, with the help of Youtube, I am on my way to making my first afghan. I am 7 rows in! I know. I have a long way to go, but it doesn’t look that hideous. Anyone who can crochet, please feel free to share any tips for a beginner!

~

As always, if you want to contact me about anything (questions or comments), please feel free to drop me an email: bookhostage@gmail.com. Also, please stop by and follow me on Twitter: Here

Leave a Reply

