Book Quotes

So I asked some people to give me their favorite book quotes. Here a list of what they came up with. Can you guess the book?
( I have not read all these books, so I am at the mercy of the person supplying the quote correctly.)

 

Senility often brings sentiment in its train, or so I’ve been informed.

 

All the world is made of faith, and trust, and pixie dust.

 

“When the day shall come, that we do part…If my last words are not ‘I love you,’ – ye’ll ken it was because I didna have time.”

 

Tomorrow is another day.

 

I would always rather be happy than dignified.

 

Hollow as sucked gourds! If you shook them, they would rattle!

 

I would say ‘in all modesty’, but usually when someone says in all modesty, something vain comes out next.

 

If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.

 

I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of anything than of a book! – When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.

 

Stupid people are dangerous.

 

Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before! What if Christmas, he though, doesn’t come from a store? What if Christmas…perhaps…means a little bit more!

 

Every now and then I like to do as I’m told, just to confuse people.

 

Procrastinate now, don’t put it off.

 

People can tell you to keep your mouth shut, but that doesn’t stop you from having your own opinion.

 

‘Assume’ makes an ‘ass’ out of ‘u’ and ‘me’.  [Incidentally, my high school geometry/calc teacher taught us that!]

 

I have hated words and I have loved them, and I hope I have made them right.

 

Come on, is your heart a sponge or a fist?

 

What are your favorite book quotes?

Leave a Reply

