Reading Recipes

This week has been a little busy for me, so I haven’t had much time to read. [Do not worry. I have reviews booked until the middle of July!] But, I thought I share with you a great recipe I made for my church festival’s bake sale. It’s called Birthday Cake Popcorn. Soooo good. Reading is important especially with recipes. Hence, this post that is only slightly off-topic 🙂

I got this recipe from a coworker, who got it from a blog.

Tasty Kitchen Blog: Birthday Cake Batter Popcorn. Guest post by Jenna Weber of Eat, Live, Run; recipe submitted by TK member Mrs. Schwartz's Kitchen.

Picture from Tasty Kitchen’s Blog

http://tastykitchen.com/blog/2012/03/birthday-cake-batter-popcorn/

Click above for the recipe. It is a little sweet but if you use more popcorn, it can dilute the mixture down a little. I tend to use the already popped popcorn from the store (buttered and salted) and this works very well.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

