Sunday Recap July 21, 2013

Books read:

                   true love     

True Love’s First Kiss by Heidi Garrett (Half-Faerie Publishing) – released June 18th
[Blog tour scheduled for August 7th!]

 i

Ignite by Erica Crouch (Patchwork Press) – released June 11, 2013

 This week’s published book reviews:

Legends

Legends of Marithia: Book 1 – Prophecies Awakening by Peter Koevari (Createspace) – released May 23, 2012

relatively dead

Relatively Dead by Sheila Connolly (Beyond the Page) – released May 16, 2013

Books that I’m currently reading:

 the boleyn king

The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen (Ballantine Books) – released May 14, 2013

 Reb Sp

Rebel Spirits Lois Ruby (Point) – released June 1, 2013

 thou shall not

Thou Shall Not by Tina Glasneck (Vie La Publishing House) – released March 27, 2012

 Books that I’m reading next:

madness

The Book of Madness and Cures by Regina O’Melveny (Back Bay Books) – released June 18, 2013

fire of the dragon

Fire of the Dragon (Bestiery Series, #1) by Lori Dillon (Amari Press) – released April 21, 2013

ghosts of sherwood

The Ghost of Sherwood by Wilson Harp – released April 5, 2013

Books won or asked to review this week:

the cure

The Cure by Douglas E Richards (Forge Books) – release September 17, 2013

forevermore

Forevermore by Cindy Miles (Point) – released July 1, 2013

Books received/downloaded this week:

blood of titans

The Blood of Titans by C Michael Forsyth (Freedom’s Hammer) – released June 14, 2013

the cure

The Cure by Douglas E Richards (Forge Books) – release September 17, 2013

 

Other Interesting News:

  1. I added a new page to the blog – Review Book Request. If you want me to read your book, please take a look there before contacting me, please. I still have free promotions for your book. You can view that here. I was also thinking of extending this to other blogs. Input on this idea please?
  2. Mark Tullius (author of Brightside and 25 Perfect Days – scheduled for August 14 on this blog) informed me this week that my name will be featured in the Special Thanks page of his upcoming paperback release of 25 Perfect Days. Be sure to check it out!
  3. If you have Facebook, make sure you stop by to like my new Facebook page. Facebook should get 2-3 daily updates (which is less than my Twitter updates.) Click below to like my page:
    facebook2
  4. Out of town family members are still here, so my reading is a little slower than normal. If I’m reading (or am going to read) your book, don’t worry! I will get it as soon as I can. Postings and Twitter/Facebook statuses are scheduled in advanced, so nothing will change there.
Leave a Reply

